A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


is on a world tour…currently residing in downtown Palm Springs, California.  The 26-foot Marilyn Monroe statute, titled Forever Marilyn,  mimics the signature pose of Marilyn Monroe in The Seven Year Itch with Tom Ewell.  Vulgar or divine?

After a few fun days of frolicking in the sun, it’s nice to relax with my yarn.

As I am under the gun, there won’t be much of “staged” progress report or details over next few days. This Tahki Cotton Classic top is one of three sweaters to be completed in less than a week…thankfully, the first one is nearly done since cast-on yesterday.

Kid you not…I’m in a flurry of madness to meet a pressing deadline.  No time to wind up to balls.  Knitting straight from the hanks to save precious time.  Do you do that?  Love or Hate it?  Easy peasy or end up with a tangled mess?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "The Famous Pose of Marilyn Monroe" (4)

  1. Elizabeth Souza said:

    KNitting straight off the hanks! You are under a deadline! Good luck lady!

  2. One asks why create a 26 foot statue of Marilyn Monroe, particularly that pose? I think it borders on the vulgar. However, your knitting works continue to be divine. Keep on posting those great knitting photos and helpful suggestions.

  3. You are so unique ! I’ve never known a high-pressure knitter before. I am trying and trying to follow your example, for if I don’t focus and get knitting more productively and with more volume, I will never make the grade (my design has morphed over and over again, but I am determined to just woodshed with it and bring it out in flying colors… I feel like I”ve got a bull by the horns… whaooo) xx

  4. […] for shop sample knitting, I get to try out different styles and yarn.  This Rusted Root is knit up in two days with ends left to weave in, wash, and to block.  More to […]

Leave a Reply

