A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Compulsive


a compulsive knitter means that I usually cast on another immediately when one project is finished.

Since another batch of shop samples is well on its way in transit, I needed something relatively simple and quick.

Well. Some would consider me crazy.

But hey, as I see it, it’s cheap entertainment and therapy!

This philosophy has led me to many successes.

Besides, I have a lot of yarn that I am not sure what to do with now. Does this sound familiar?  (Shown below belongs to Caitlin, one of my knitting peeps.)

I don’t know about you.  (Below picture:  Kristin on the left and Julie–on the right–showing off her modified Multnomah, designed by Kate Ray of Hello Knitty.)

But, I do have ideas in my mind of what I want to create with them and what I want it to look like (especially at the time I made those impulsive purchases.)

It’s totally liberating when everything comes together…pairing up pattern design with yarn. (Details on this 8″ by 37″ scarf will be revealed on a later day…yep, I’m a tease.)

Are you as compulsive with your hobby as I am?  Happy Flag Day, my friend.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Compulsive" (1)

  1. YES, compulsive is the word! Three projects going at the same time is standard, not the exception. However, as we all know, life interferes with one’s plans and ideas – so while I am suspended from knitting by the force of other real life necessities, I keep on knitting virtually, in my mind, and to my surprise, sometimes I get a better idea of what to do with a started project when I think it through right to the end – so the frustration serves an excellent purpose! Sometimes, at least…

Leave a Reply

