A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Voice of the Heart


A Zen master was once asked, “What is the key to happiness?(Can you spot that rainbow?)

He answered, “Good judgment.

How do I gain good judgment?” he was questioned.

Experience” was the reply.

How then do I get experience?” the student further probed.

Bad judgment” were his final words.♥

I do like zen or koan in a non-zen like way; i.e. knitting. (Two of three sweaters samples shown in this post are done and blocked. Details will will be revealed soon.)

Have you heard “The arrow always hits the correct mark no matter where it hits and no matter where it’s aimed?” Good judgement often tells me to take a step to the side!   Now it’s time for me to grease the wheels. Wheeee.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Voice of the Heart" (6)

  1. I love a finished product. Even if I had to finish it twice! Bad judgment, good judgment! (Just finished the reworking of Hey Teach.)

    • Bravo! Makeover Hey Teach. I look forward to the “before and after.” 😀 It’s funny how often I hear knitters venting…not happy with their finished knits and left it at that.

  2. The fairest thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion which stands at the cradle of true art and science. — Albert Einstein

  3. This post of yours came in a timely manner for me, as I have just had a bout of bad judgement, which has somehow made me wake up a wiser person. Once I get over the regret …oh wait, if bad judgement is the building blocks for good judgement (and happiness), then there ought to be no regrets ! Especially if wherever the arrow lands, is the right spot. Thank you sister, you have been a mirror for me lately. xox

Leave a Reply

