A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Simple Pleasures


Life’s pleasures.   Happiness can be divided in two catagories, according to psychologists. The first is the moment-to-moment happiness or the small spurts I get from everyday living, like digging into a dessert, receiving a compliment, or knitting a cloth.

These things are so easy to take for granted but they have a culmulative effect on my happiness that’s more powerful than the big events that WOW me.

Even the euphoric thrill of winning the lottery is fleeting.  The newly rich revert to exactly how happy they were before hitting the jackpot. That’s ‘cuz small daily pleasures keeps us afloat.   Today, I stop and focus on the little pleasures I am having at this very moment.

Life is hectic, there is no doubt, as I’m sure it is for you too.  I logged into WP and found over 180 comments waiting to be plowed through…mostly spam. <sigh>   At least, I have some new Be Sweet Bamboo in a rich spring color to drool over.

This has become a Garden Spring Tee which I will show more details soon.

What’s your creative plate?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Simple Pleasures" (3)

  1. I thoroughly agree about the small things being accumulative and much more satisfying than the mere entertainment value of the big things. I’m convinced that our human brains are involved in daily rhythms… that we perceive the daily rhythms as survival. Your knitting is , as usual, uber gorgeous. So are you. 🙂 xx

  2. I like the looks of that spring garden tee! Simple, and pretty.
    Do you use Akismet for your spam filter? I do (on wordpress) and it catches most spam. Love it.

    • The Tee was a perfect “social knitting” project and quickie. Be Sweet Bamboo is totally DELISH and well compensated for the mountains of stockinette stitches. I love the finished fabric!!!! Ooooh, the color–so rich. I am having Shannon shipping me some 😀

      Yes, I do have Akismet but I still have to go through what it catches so I don’t accidentally delete the ones aren’t “spam”. :0(

Leave a Reply

