A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

I Am


the books I read, the films I watch, the music I listen to, the people I meet, the dreams I have, the conversations I engage in. I am what I take from these.

I am the sound of the ocean, the breath of fresh air, the brightest light and the darkest corner.

I am a collective of every experience I have had in my life.

I am every single second of every single day.  ♥

So today, I choose to drown myself in a sea of knowledge and existence.  Let the words run through my veins and let the colors fill my mind.

Would you hop right along and create serendipity together?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "I Am" (2)

  1. Beautifully written.

  2. I like to say (also) that ‘ We are our dreams’ . I feel it strongly that to aim for something , to dream for it, is taking inside of yourself and becoming manifested with it. No use holding a dream as some far off notion… if a spiritual idea is satisfying (as they are to me, material is often irrelevant) then … we are our dreams .

    As for serendipity… you know, I’m not one with the best vocabulary, so I looked it up :

    1. an aptitude for making desirable discoveries by accident.

    Yes, I am this wholeheartedly ! In fact, I question whether it’s just because I’m so easily accepting of what comes my way. 🙂 For instance, all the jobs I’ve ever had were impulsive decisions with little or no forethought. I’m too easy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

