A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

How Others See


me is not important.  How I see myself means everything.

Like the life of this beaded i-cord necklace,

crying out to be unique.

Everyone has different preferences.

I love how intuitive the design flows

from trinity lace stitch as seen in my recent shop sample cardigan

to Arans cabled texture

to gingko-leaf lace…then finished off with double-strand i-cord.

Not only was short-row knitting instrumental in this top-down, seamless, yoke design play for building up neck, hip, sleeves.

It saves me at the finale–wrapping up my unvent one-row buttonhole bands.

It’s nice to create another technique in my bag of tricks…and a new layering vest for summer days to come. ♥

Do you have a trick or two up the sleeves you like to share?

Building up my confidence, values, and convictions matters. So is living enlightened. What does matter to you?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "How Others See" (2)

  1. Catching up to you here, and what loveliness you have created ! I love how your things look layered, but are just one thing. I love that. I love the accessory knitted into it as well. You really got it going on girl. Lets see, any trick in my bag I wish to share? Not yet… but soon 🙂

    • Thanks, Jen. It’s my in-between project and just let it flow and tell me what it wants at every turn, unexpectedly…I wore it all day yesterday and love it! I am ready to play some more after two more shop sweater samples 😀

Leave a Reply

