A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Aladdin’s Lamp Wish


Finally granted to the older teen.  What’s the big deal, you ask?  In our home, high-heel platform shoes are absolute NO…until now.  One stipulation:  For each wear, she’s required to perform a 45-minute–very specificmovement exercise prescribed by my honey.  Obviously, the platform shoes are worth it.

Me?  No fiber is too much.  (In the picture below is my friend Jewel trying out Pam’s new self-serve station in the shop.) 

I spin yarn just as Bunny, the talented viola player.

I dye yarn.

I am THE YARN WHISPERER, like these fabulous ladies–Pam (behind the counter,) Sharon (left) and Heather (right.) ♥

Besides a hand spinner, I am a knitter, fiber arts evangelist, mentor, and festival junkie.  It’s a real treat to see Shirley sharing her wealth of knowledge…from fleece to yarn.  And I’ll tell you, she has the best skirting table I’ve ever seen!

Thank you, Jewel, for my brief get-away.

I am so rejuvenated.

What’s your recipe to revitalize and recharge the mind and body?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Aladdin’s Lamp Wish" (11)

  1. Those are cute shoes! The platform plus tall heel makes me feel like I might fall off. I bought some but returned them because I feared for my ankles. Oh, to be young again…

    • Reliving the 70s or was it the 80s? Oh, yes, to be young again…She was extremely cautious walking down those auditorium steps last week. LOL

  2. I have to agree the shoes are killer. Love the agreement to do the workout!

    • Time will tell…I haven’t seen her doing the workout yet. Lets see if dad actually will enforce the “unofficial” contractual agreement.

  3. I only WISH I could wear shoes like that … alas. Great pics by the way, thanks for sharing!

    • Haahaaa. I doubt it, honestly, Karen. Such a killer on your feet! I hold my breath each time she puts ’em on…although it’s quite entertaining to watch as she takes each step cautiously.

  4. Lovely spinning group there ! I also must say, I LOVE THE NEW LOOK of your blog 🙂

  5. Tammy said:

    I really love those needle felted critters. I have to kits to make a rabbit and a sheep, but am afraid to start on them.

Leave a Reply

