A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Fashion Icon


Fashion.  Beauty.  And Life.  Hello, June!

Once in a while, I feel dolls have better clothes than I do.

Do you have the best wardrobe you could have?  Have you noticed, for the most part, quilters are very creative people? I find they don’t only quilt.  They can’t keep their creativity bottled up. It’s spread around in garments, paper art, knitting, crocheting, felting, beading, home decor, etc.

Me? I only have so many hours in the day I may devote to crafting and branching out. And doesn’t my family loves it? Kid you not. My small home looks like Project Central.  I’ve always thought that I can make anything if I set my mind to it. Here is a good example.

In midst of cleaning last week, I rediscovered the 18″ vintage naked Barbie. Hubby thought best she puts some clothes on.

Gotta love his wonky sense of humor. ♥

Why not? I was between projects and couldn’t resist but to seize the opportunity

to test out some designing ideas!

There you have it…a glimpse of my day. What’s yours like?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Fashion Icon" (4)

  1. Oh, this one is goooood. I gotta love those curvy decreases ! You are just nonstop brilliance, you are.

Leave a Reply

