A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Moving on doesn’t mean I have forgotten.  It means I have accepted what happened in the past and choose to continue living in the present.

Moving on doesn’t mean I’m giving up.  It means I’m giving myself another chance by making a choice to be happy rather than hurt.

Through all the challenges I have faced, the burdens weighing down on my shoulders, the pain in my heart, I have only one thing to say, “I survived and I now know better for next time.”♥

Even as I look back on all that I’ve done wrong, the lesson I got from it eventually serves me so that I am able to do what I believe is right. Today, I choose to say “I feel differently” instead of “you’re wrong.”

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Keep Looking and Moving Straight Forward" (5)

  1. Thank you for this beautiful post. Looking back is reflecting and learning from the past for the future, for now.

  2. That’s beautiful. Acceptance described wonderfully. 🙂

  3. Here’s a quote I grabbed out of the bag I think which fits for you well :

    “It doesn’t matter where you are, you are nowhere compared to where you can go.”

Leave a Reply

