A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Mine is curling up in the evening and knitting away

Experimenting and trying new ideas.

Sometimes, I would flip through sources of inspiration

by my idols like Kaffe Fassett

I am unending fascinated with his decorative patterns and themes

as well as shapes and colors.♥

One needs not go to a museum to find sources of inspiration

brimming with a visual cornucopia of ideas to encourage even a novice knitter or needle crafter to incorporate more color and texture into his/her creative work.

What is your favorite part of the day?   And your fascination?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Favorite Part of the Day" (5)

  1. Kaffe Fassett is terrific. I especially like his clothing design. As a result of your post, I’m now following him on Pinterest. Another good reason why I enjoy following your blog.

    • He, his partner, and I had a lot in common. I have a gazillion tons of his fabric in my quilting stash and I don’t even quilt much LOL Glad you like his work too.

  2. Kaffe Fassett is someone I greatly admire. I have been intrigued by his designs for most of my knitting life.

  3. Morning !!!! My highest creative surge is from about 8am to 1pm. I get up weekdays around 5:30, sleeping in to 6 is rare… so after coffee I get kickin in the morning. By late afernoon I’m spent, then at night, while you’re cuddling up with your knitting, I’m nodding off 😉

    Kaffee Fassett is amazing. I have a couple of his books, obviously captivated by his sense of color. Like Amish Quilts a bit. I think Amish Quilts to me , and the whole DYNAMIC with RESTRAINT relationship between colors and absence of color is a real discipline as well as insight. To me, the /my Mind’s eye of color rarely finds satisfactory in tangible things, so my house is nearly natural tones all the way. Seriously, wood tones, nature tones. Very little color… becuse maybe I have a real hyper reaction to so much of it. Maybe this is something I will grow out of, who knows. I’m a peculiar one. 🙂 Okay, well A.Starmore is up there with Kaffee in my thinking. Talk about using colors of nature to the utmost, I love, love, lvoe her yarn colorways of heather alone, without even venturing into how much I love her sweaters and pattern motifs ! Yet, Fair Isle has been something I put down , and need to pick up again. Soon.

    • Haahaa…mine is early dawn and late evening…with or without coffee/stimulant. As you know, I love Starmore stuff and her color play but feel that I am watching from afar, on the sideline. Kaffe’s different. Perhaps, it has to do with the common ground we stood at one point of our lives–San Francisco living and love for “brit” art 😀

Leave a Reply

