A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

I Wish


life was a remote…play the easy times.

Pause the good times.

Fast forward the B.S.

Rewind the memories.

Mute the nonsense.

Life is about trusting my feelings, taking chances, losing and finding happiness.

Today, I will strive to appreciate the memories and learn from the pain, and realize that people always change. ♥  What is your life’s wish?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "I Wish" (6)

  1. As usual, your blogs are well written and interesting. Last week, my lovely wife and I stopped at the Stitchin Post to buy some yard. Beautiful stuff, which I posted on my blog. I’m anxious to see Shari complete her creation. Who knows? We might ask you for advice.

    • Thanks, Andy. I haven’t have much time to create this past week. Since I do so as a way to de-stress. My mind gets bogged down and that anxiety on life starts to stir up when I don’t have time to “play.” Things are starting to turn corner…now…Self-expressing some of my inner thoughts via my blog has been a wonderful venue. Thanks for your encouragement, Andy.

  2. My life’s wish . Hmmm… maybe not only striving for contentment/happiness… but to accept what happiness is… and all that it only is. 🙂

    • True. However, not everything knows and feels “happiness.” I had a colleague who was a good friend in the 80s. She confided in me just before she was to be married that she doesn’t know or “feel” what’s like to be “happy.” It was very hard for me to hear and not have anything more to offer after trying out many “things” out with her. Only I wish I’ve known about “detachment disorder” then and maybe she would have gotten professional help. Though we’ve lost touch a year after a merger and she was let go, I still think of her often, wondering if she’s ever found that “feeling” we take for granted!

Leave a Reply

