A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

My Life


Do what I love and do it often.

If I don’t like something, change it.

If I don’t like my work, quit.

If I don’t have enough time, stop watching TV or stay off FaceBook.

If I am looking for the love of my life (and I’m not,) stop…they will be waiting for me when I start doing things I love.

Stop over analyzing, life is simple.  All emotions are beautiful.

When I eat, appreciate every last bite.

Open my mind, arms, and heart to new things and people, I am united in all differences. Ask the next person I see what her passion is, and share my inspiring dream with her.

Travel often.  Getting lost will help me find myself. Some opportunities only come once; seize them. Life is about the people I meet and the things I create with them, so go out and start creating.

Live my dream and wear my passion. Life is short.

Some days I need a little extra encouragement. The words, lines, or colors don’t want to come–or worse–I don’t even want to sit down to create. Thank goodness. The world is full of inspiring manifestos–guaranteed to give my uncooperative creativity a sharp kick in the pants–ones that I may turn and nudge ideas out of my head and into the hands of the world.  Here is a terrific, simple fortunate shared by my friend:  Stop searching forever, happiness is just next to you.

What’s your favorite contemporary manifestos?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "My Life" (10)

  1. You must have been reading my mind! 🙂

  2. Excellent philosophy! This is why I enjoy your posts. Enjoy every moment as if there will be no tomorrow. Treasure each moment with your friends and family. I particularly like your advice of turning off the computer and Facebook if you find you have no time doing things. I also like your advice to travel often. This I do not do enough. (Love the photo of your hubby and your son. 🙂

    • Thanks, Andy. I am in dire need of filling my brain with positive re-enforcement. It was really fun to catch my men in action, in their natural states 😀 Apparently, my SIL appreciated it too..

  3. My favorite new saying is “Earth without ART is just EH.” 🙂

  4. Okay, so I just picked up one from you which I am going to chew on and digest for weeks to come, until I fully Get It.

    “Getting lost will help me find myself.”

    For one who is somewhat afraid of adventure, especially travel, this one is big. Thank you!

  5. Love those family photos!

Leave a Reply

