A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Enjoy the Scenery


…while on a detour today.

What a caterpillar calls the end of the world the master calls a butterfly.

Sometimes things just don’t go as I might have planned.  I may be taken down a different road than intended. This is part of my journey.  It’s a lot more fun when I think of it as an adventure rather than complaining ‘cuz things aren’t going my way or so busy being upset about it that I totally miss the beauty in it.

These are things that I might not have learnt or seen, had I not taken the detour.  Who knows…maybe I’ll even find something better than I could have ever imagined, along the way! (Shown in the picture below is my first sweater, knit and design on the fly…winding the clock back to summer, 2004 or 2005?)

People were created to be loved.  Things were created to be used.  The reason why my world is in chaos is ‘cuz things are being love and people are being used.  The importance of attitude and developing my living a simple life skills.  Today, I choose to be a truly happy person and let no one come to me without leaving better and happier.

Will this be my next project, created by British designer Melanie Porter?? Or yours? I’m afraid–after a while of being the coziest chair in the house–it will look like my most comfy sweater, all stretched out and lumpy!!!  But it looks magnificient, doesn’t it?  Oooooh, cables and bobbles…how I ♥ thee!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Enjoy the Scenery" (2)

  1. I am opening my journal notebook (briefcase sort of thing) and reading to you one of many quotes I have taped down on to it. One, a simple fortune from a fortune cookie, says ” Stop searching forever, happiness is just next to you. ”

    I love that one !
    So Sarah, maybe it is the same for you as it is for me?

Leave a Reply

