A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

M.O.T.H.E.R.


“M” is for the million things you gave me,

“O” means only that you’re growing old,

“T” is for the tears you shed to save me,

“H” is for your heart of purest gold;

“E” is for your eyes, with love-light shining,

“R” means right, and right you’ll always be,

Put them all together, they spell

MOTHER

A word that means the world to me.  I Love you Mom. ♥

What a glorious weekend it has been, just full of inviting high desert sunshine.   Happy Mother’s Day to you all, my friend.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "M.O.T.H.E.R." (2)

  1. kristinshields said:

    Nice! I hope you enjoyed your Mother’s Day. You look so much like your mom!

    • Thanks, Kristin. It was a great day. Can’t complaint with such gorgeous weather we have. I always think my mom ages beautifully so me looking muck like mom is a good thing 😀 Are you starting new cloth this week? I really want to come and play with you…I love to make some fabric poster-cards but need some motivation!

Leave a Reply

