A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Stay True


…to myself.  Whatever I do in my life, don’t sell myself short, don’t undervalue myself.  ‘Cuz whatever I am aware of, my level of consciousness will dictate my level of worth.

Avoid thinking too little of myself by failing to appreciate who I am or by allowing someone else to carry my baggage just to suit my own agendas…that appeasement, obligation, and compromise will enslave and invalidate me.

Know that I am unique and have everything within me to attain anything my heart desires. What I am–within–is reflected in the outer–to be attracted back to me.  If I feel unworthy or undeserving, that is what I will experience in my reality. ♥

That sounds ridiculously simple, I know. But it isn’t simple at all. I thought I knew who I was, where I was, and what direction I was headed.  I have been proven wrong, though, by doing what I’ve always done.  By continually learning and adapting…by having the heart-to-heart, self reflection whenever something is off, I do recognize the change in me.  I am no longer the exact person today as I were a few years ago.  How do you overcome your insecurity?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Stay True" (5)

  1. So, it seems as if you could have written your self reflection for me this moment. 🙂 I guess the only way I can overcome myself , to stop letting myself be my own obstacle, is to see through myself. Oh, wait, time for my favorite zen koan :

    THe Obstacle Is The Path.

  2. So, I was about to set down working on my new design, about to give worship to the obstacle. You helped me see through that obstacle… it was only a figment of my imagination (well, more like 50 years learned behavioral neural loops, but the same thing)… now I’m back on track, working dilligently. THe weeds are calling my name outside though… lol.

Leave a Reply

