A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


“…most questions if you learn to relax and wait for the answer.”~~William S. Burroughs

Meditation is one way to get those answers.

Relaxation can also make me wise in answering the questions.

It’s true.  After ripping out my Trickle-Down Tank the ninth time (previously mentioned here,) it’s finally registered.

It’s no longer a puzzle, a mystery.   Once figured out the design element, it was a breeze to knit up.  I got it completed in an evening.  Only things left to do is to wash, block the lace tank, take finished photos, package it up, and ship it back to Twisted.

Through this particular trial of mine, it got me thinking of an unique, refreshing, and inspiring story I read recently of a new dad of an adopted infant son.  A real man who isn’t afraid of wearing his heart on his sleeve, cries, and hugs his mom on the green after his win.  Bubba Watson, winner of the Masters Tournament (story linked.)  A humble golfer–who gave thanks to God–after coming from behind and winning in sudden death…after driving into the woods.  What a game, what a tremendous golfer who had never a golf lesson in his life!  Gotta love his pink driver!  What’s your inspiration and/or role model today? ♥ ♥ ♥

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Your Mind Will Answer" (4)

  1. You know, dear Sarah, you are one of my role models. Reading your posts give me food for thought and a lot of inspiration, support in how to handle difficult situation and how to accept what we cannot change.

    • I am speechless, my dear friend! There were many nights I write, I knit…I thought of you, your wisdom, your own trials….how I wish we can sit, knit, chat, and sip over tea/wine together and watch that glorious sunrise, sunset, the mystical fairyland, the hopeful rainbow…Thanks for being here, my dear friend!

  2. I have different role models for different aspects in my life : physical, musical, knitterly, domestic… so on. I must say that Sarah, though I can still barely grasp the breadth of your knowledge , and productivity in knitting, that you are as yet, my biggest inspiration with the knitting. There are other blogs I like to follow, one in particular of Scotland, you know, as the scenery is amazing, but as a person and fearless personal vulnerability shared, it’s you.

    • Stop it. You are making me **B L U S H** I am an obsessive, starving **late** student when it comes to art and craft. I didn’t catch on until in my mid-40s…so I am trying to learn and absorb all that I can. The web has been an eye-opener and keeps me humble. Thank you for being my inspiration, Jen. I sure learn a lot from you in every faucet of life.

Leave a Reply

