A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


or a lady.   Here is another fun canvas to paint freely with short-strokes (aka short-row), hot off the needles:

Wingspan (first and second versions here) is quite addictive…so much that I use it as a relief from another crazy day of spring cleaning. (I will show you the whole piece another day once it’s dried and shaped.)

One of the universal laws is that I may choose what feelings I want to experience. When I choose negative feelings, my life become infinitely more stressful and complex ‘cuz I loose the inner connection with the Infinite. When I choose to be optimistic, cooperative and enthusiastic rather than being a victim of my negative emotions, I remain in control of myself and maintain inner happiness. ♥

How do I make the choice to be positive if I have no experience with it?  It is hard to choose to feel a way I have no experience feeling. How do I know when I am succeeding? It’s even more challenging after feeling/being negative…but is worth constantly reminding myself every second. Practice makes perfect. I can tell you it’s worth every bit of trying.

What do you do to help make the positive choice?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Three Times the Charm" (2)

  1. This post comes as a little surprise to me. I wasnt’ aware that you struggle to feel positive, because you just seem so full-to-bursting with postitivity. Your wingspan is just paint swirling like waves. Super intriguing, super attractive color combinations. You appear to be doing so well. I know though, how we often become opaque to the world by our own self-expectations and misprojected passions. I think for me to feel comfortable in transparency is a very positive choice. Hugs to you, on the road, wherever you are ! oxox

    • Haahaa. I try hard not to drill on negative thoughts. Yet, they are in my daily life, my constant temptation, my weakness. However, I am thankful for them. The check and balance. The bittersweet of life. They keep me striving, each moment, to find the “positive” in every corner of my being.

Leave a Reply

