A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

c’est le bonheur


By golly, 108 and 113 year-old Russian women. Could it be the clean air, clean food and water, and natural herbs? For whatever ails you. Would you want to live to a hundred? I am not sure I would.

No one knows what this year will bring, but my attitude towards it can make it the most glorious of years.

Waste no time listening to predictions for the coming months, simply hold in my consciousness that this will be the most wonderful year possible and so help bring it about.

My whole attitude and outlook are so vitally important; otherwise, I fall into the trap of thinking like the rest of humankind and allow myself to become part of the chaos and confusion which is everywhere rampant in the world at this time.

Oh mine…it’s official. Last day of April. Last day of winter. And, I am here to help you remember–there is beauty in everything good and bad ♥  Is your glass full or half emptied today?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "c’est le bonheur" (7)

  1. Haha! You can’t fool me. The woman on the left is really Robin Williams. 🙂

  2. You know, the plants the Russian ladies are holding look a wee bit suspicious. 🙂

    • You bet…it looks all too familiar. I remember when I attended my first concert–at a Rolling Stones performance–in the 80s, I had one of those DUH moments sniffing up the smokes around me! LOL I haven’t been to another one since…

  3. Oh yes, I also remember attending a rock concert in the late 60’s and smelling that sweet-smelling smoke, thinking “Who’s burning that nice incense?” DUH!!

  4. Would I want to live to be a hundred? Well, I suppose once I got past the living beyond the lives of those close to me, and figured out a system where I felt useful, then maybe. I don’t think so though. I’m very attached to my loved ones.

    • I am so with you on this…my dad was gone when he was in his mid-40s. My mom has been “alone” ever since his passing. She is absolutely my super heroine. I can’t imagine how I would act and live without mine. Yes, I will have my children. Yet, my husband is a big part of me that would leave me a huge hole that can’t be filled.

Leave a Reply

