A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Effortless to a T


My time is limited, so I won’t waste it living someone else’s life. I won’t be trapped by dogma–which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. I won’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out my own inner voice. Most importantly, I will follow my heart and intuition. They somehow already know what I truly want to become. Everything else is secondary. Stay hungry. Stay foolish.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My friend Bebe knitted one when Hannah Fettig of Knitbot first released the pattern Effortless in September, 2010.  I love it then.  It’s about that time waterfall aka wrap cardigans have gained in popularity.

I started the swatch with Cotton Fleece from Twisted last week and cast on on Sunday.

Despite having miles of stockinette and a fair amount of ribbing–even with little time to knit on Monday between major spring cleaning–this is surprisingly a quick knit. ♡^.^♥ The cardigan is finished, washed and drying this evening.

I will tell you more about the sweater tomorrow when it dried and modeled.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Effortless to a T" (4)

  1. First paragraph well written and very inspiring.

  2. Will the cardigan have long sleeves?

  3. […] may see how fitting the unfinished sweater (here) on my 5’5″ teen who wears a Woman’s […]

  4. Sista, that video has shaken me up. I crave that bitter medicine. Thank you. xx

Leave a Reply

