A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

B Positive


That’s right. I was reminded of a few things this week as we cleaned and made a trip to the dump with 20 bags full of garbage–not counting bags and bags of just stuff to Goodwill. We’ve decided to start anew. So nearly everything we own goes.  The kids bought in to the concept too.  It’s hard for me to get emotionally detached from stuff accumulated. It’s liberating to de-clutter once the process has begun. For the first time in a looooong time, all three kids played together, happily!

Don’t confuse my path with my destination. Just ‘cuz it’s stormy now doesn’t mean I ain’t headed for sunshine 😀

The cleaning process made me think a lot about life and my purpose.  I thought about happiness and the things that truly make me happy.  I realized when I focus on others–helping and serving, random acts of kindness–makes me happy.  Must make time, everyday, for the things that make me happy.  It goes without saying:  Knitting definitely brings me joy.

What does make you happy?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "B Positive" (6)

  1. Good for you! I’ve had the same goal for years, but keep putting it off and putting it off. I’ve been told that if you have not used an item after one year, it’s best to get rid of it. I think that’s MOSTLY true.

    • Thanks, Andy. It’s just a start…not even making a dent. But, it does feel good while I am at it. One baby step at a time…

  2. I love de-cluttering, but I don’t do it often enough!
    Cute: Be Positlive. I always say that I have Asian blood type. A+, of course! So very Tiger Mom.

  3. Wow, the sequence of posts I’ve just read (and commented upon) is incredibly eye-opening. I first read and commented about how we keep by giving away (well, with the help of a camera) . Next I listened to Steve Job’s three stories of his life, and commented about how I crave that bitter medicine of renewal. THen this one, and I see that as I’ve been spun-off and distracted (and quite attached) to obsessions of my own this week, you are in the middle of swallowing that very bitter medicine. Sarah Sista, your life is art, your family help you and you them… shake the etch-a-sketch , and start a new artful line, together. In retrospect, the bitterness will be tasteful, for that I’m sure.

    • Thank you, Jen, for the comforting. I really do wish we are next door so I can run to you whenever I have those sobbing moments! Then, you may have to hide LOL I am working through my trial slowly, but, have been lagging again the last few days. Today, I am making myself to do what’s needed, one small square at a time. Thanks for listening and being here for me. I love you dearly, more than you ever know, Jen, the sista that I dream of having.

Leave a Reply

