A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Spring is a time for renewal and rebirth.  The cold snowy days of winter start to fade as the vibrant signs of spring come alive.

Celebrate and laugh.  Smile.

Hug people.  Cultivate and cherish relationships.

Have a positive attitude.  Listen more.  Give.  Love unconditionally.  Pray daily.  Make sure everyone around me knows how much I love them.

There are so many wonderful milestones in my life.  All of these moments should be celebrated.  Try not to compare me too critically with my peers.  Instead, embrace the differences that make me one of a kind.   This is my story and I am sticking to it.   Why don’t you do the same, too?  ♡^.^♥

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Planting Seeds of Understanding" (9)

  1. Great attitude. Great photos of your husband and family.

  2. I like the feel of early spring air … it actually FEELS crisp!

    • Nothing crisp here when we are in the midst of a heatwave LOL (in the 80s since Friday!)

      • I just returned from SF where the temp roared to the mid 70s and, at a coffee shop, people were talking about that day’s heat wave. I had to giggle. When I lived in Norway, the Norwegians were the same, which always made my sister and me roll with laughter.

      • The grass is always greener over the other side…I grew up in San Francisco and remember vividly how folks (me included) used to whine about when it’s too hot or too cold. There were maybe a day or two that was just perfect 😀

      • But what a day or two they would be!!!

  3. Thank you for the reminder. I need focus on what matters, and to lose it on what doesn’t. xx

Leave a Reply

