A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Great Antidote


for stress.

One more deadline crossed off.  The teen’s extensive scholarship application was duly executed and  dropped off at the Sunriver Music Festival office. ♡^.^♥

Sunriver is a delightful family spot, especially at this time of the year–a terrific soul searching, thinking place!  When I am feeling a bit wound up, I let nature unwind my stress.  It works its restorative wonders for me every time!  Nature has the amazing ability to restore my sense of inner peace. When was the last time you immersed yourself in the natural world away from the stress and pressure of your everyday life?

My secret knit is finally off the needles. I know many knitters love the knitting but not the finishing. They enjoy all the fun parts and escape the tedium. In a small way, I don’t care much either for sewing pieces together after they were completed. But for some, it’s a necessity–it’s what makes the design element whole. Oddly, I look forward to tomorrow.  The final finishing phrase is awaiting…washing, conditioning, blocking, shaping, steam-pressing, and photographing.  I get such fulfillment.

With that, I’m off to spend rest of my evening lounging around, eating my favorite desert, and vegetate instead of tackling my next shop sample.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

