A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

In Motion


I’ve been putting in a good number of hours on the knitting front.  Secret knitting is tough for the blogging…

At least, I can show you this gorgeous wings by a prolific knitter friend. ♡^.^♥

I have to say, I love this shawl.  I know plenty people have knit it and/or seen lots of them. But, this is a beautifully designed and wearable shawl.  So adaptable, so pretty, enchanting, and tempting.  And the short rows and color changes keep you motivated when the rows get long.

I am definitely in a shawl mood and have been sorting my stash of luscious yarnies to cast on Color Affection by Veera Välimäki…right after this mega test I have buried myself in and two more sweaters for Twisted. The shawl offers so many possibilities for playing with color.  I promise more later.

I don’t know about where you are, but high desert’s weather has been changing more than a teen changes her outfits. Every day is completely different. It’s kinda like a person drawing the temperature out of a hat. It’s sprinkling most of the day, today–just perfect for layering.  Typically stashed in my purse are a shawl (doubled as head wrap) and a pair of fingerless mitts. You just never know what the weather’s gonna turn into!

Wouldn’t you say this is the sign of a life-long knitter?  I always make up excuses to wear my goods just one more day, one more season. I’ve got to knit me some more springy sweaters and lace to wear in coming days. So much to knit, so little time!

This week, I have launched another deeper personal journey toward happiness, fulfillment, and a life of meaning. As I explore ways to gather strength and improve self-esteem, I strive to remember, it is not so much about what I have but who I am. May some of my musings inspire you to get adventurous with your life. May you go from strength to strength and be a source of strength to others.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "In Motion" (2)

  1. Yes, we must not reveal until ready for the punch, our knitting secrets. I had to pull one off and put back on in a very mysterious way “hang-dried”
    , in order to not spill the beans too early. IT’s fun that way, for the followers anyway. 🙂 Shawls are so IN, and you are a Shawl-ist Extraordinare… so go girl !
    As for weather here, hot now (we had to just put our screens on for the warm season) but rain and cooler expected ahead. I am weed-whacking like there’s no tomorrow, but that’s eating into my knitting time (should be the other way around, but for me,it’s not) because I have two toppers to complete before Monday night. 1/2 way there). Well, thank you for another peek into your world. Looks Nice !

    • I really do hate that part of secret knitting, Jen…just ‘cuz I never know when I may share the wonderful project. It’s absolutely gorgeous if I say so myself.

      Like I don’t have enough to do, I will be designing a shawl for my local Thursday group to knit along next month. If you want to join, I will make an exception, just for you 😀

      It’s another 80-degree day yesterday and today. I am toasty hot and in the midst of major overhaul, cleaning. Glad to make some progress though. Small dent but good progress.

Leave a Reply

