A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Soft Like Cloud


Love the hand-painted color. This fabulous chair, designed by New York Desinger Sinje Ollen, will be exhibiting at International Contemporary Furniture Fair, next month.  If you are (or so happened to be) in New York City on May 19-22, stop by Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. All the best showing!

What I like most about being an artist like Sinje Ollen, I may paint what it means to be UNIQUE.

Instead of paints and brushes, mine are in yarn and needles.

This random piece I whipped up today–shared a similar base of like its sisterMood Swing–is far cry from the elegant mystique shimmering in my mind’s eye. They aren’t even colors I would go out of my way to pick them.

No matter.  In this play, it’s about listening to a “song“, making it my own…and beginning a verse by invoking the elements of song: words and tune.

Such a sense of cosmic oneness and of East meeting West.  I feel empowered and uplifted.

Hope you are inspired to create your next oh-so-expressive ‘abstract art’ of the Twenty-first Century.  Just pick one spot and weave it into your ripples. Once it feels like a natural part of your design, pick another and repeat.  Continue to generate new thoughts as it evolves.

A life is a ripple, followed by a chorus–which is interpreted differently each time.

First time, a ripple is a thought in my mind.

Second time, it is my life in the pool of universal life.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Soft Like Cloud" (8)

  1. The ripples look like leaves. I love them!

    • Or swimming sperms LOL Thanks, Michele. Though they weren’t quite “my colors,” I am satisfied with the outcome. It’s a good warm-up for next jazzknitting design 😀

  2. I am quite taken by this new abstract veil-in-the-wind… or Shawl Of The Earth. You are blessed with a room full of good yarn, and here you go. Paint splatters, Yarn does not. 🙂 I can’t wait to see more.

  3. I really love how the colors work in this. Oh so brave to be so random! It turned out really well.

  4. […] more I wear the jazzy wingspan (link,) the more this grows on […]

  5. I LOVE it!! I’ve just learned how to do German short rows, so I hope to knit a swing-y wingspan soon! Yours inspires me!

    • I love short-rowing and the German method produces a wonderful result for me. I use it often. I am so glad you like my wingspan and look forward to seeing yours. Happy knitting 😀

Leave a Reply

