A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Fleur It Up


I thought spring break would give me more free time to knit; instead, it has just given me more free time to run errands.

I was starting to stress out ‘cuz I was thinking wouldn’t it be nice to wear my beautiful, new Spring Cardi to Thursday knit-Up and Sunday Easter Service? A day to complete sewing on ribbon band and buttons, wash, and block.   Shouldn’t be too much?  Choosing buttons is always a big pain!

One down, one more to go…My favorite thing to knit in the spring is…anything that I would knit at any other time of the year. I figure that sweater knitting is good at any time ‘cuz if I finish one in the summer, then I have a lovely new sweater to wear as soon as it gets cold.

As I enter a new cycle, excitement grows within as I feel my rhythm reverberating in-time with the rest of creation. I step forward now as the sleepy buds awaken and the green of my world breaks through. Spring is a precious reminder of renewal where I may surrender and enjoy the happiness bursting through. Are you ready for Spring?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Fleur It Up" (2)

  1. Wow ! I just LOVE your Bohemian Nouveau (one of my favorite phrases) look ! This cardigan is outstanding, in every way : shape, color, sizzle… and those ornaments ! You’ve been indeed listening to The ARtist WithIn ! I am proud of you. (sorry I’ve been absent a few days, been over run with birthdays. xxx

    • Glad you like it. But that’s not the complete one though…however, in one of the future ones, I would definitely keep it organic, Bohemian Nouveau 😀 I met my self-imposed deadline and wore the new cardigan out…only it was cold as heck…out walking with my good friend in the snow! Luckily, I had my red lace infinity cowl/scarf–that kept me warm enough to be caught in the snow! I’ll get some modeled shots tomorrow, hopefully as it should be warmer. Today just wasn’t good to try to explain to hubby how to shoot what I am looking for. Besides, it’s been a really long day. I have been out since 9 this morning and just got home now.

Leave a Reply

