A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

She’s Beautiful


…alive…finite…hurting…but worth dying for. Have you seen this five-minute video?

It’s mighty powerful. I personally believe our planet will survive. It’s humanity that may not. The earth will recover from our next nuclear war or killer virus that wipes out humanity. She’ll be all the happier for it. Earth is my home. I need to respect it, look after it. I may not be significant enough to have an impact on her, but, I do believe in taking care of the earth and she will take care of me.

Spring? It was nearly 70 °. I sat on the grass to knit and took my shoes off. My neighbors said, Enjoy it while it lasts. This is SUMMER. That’s it! Two hours later, it rained and hailed. Whimper.

Here in High Desert, the weather has been slowing crawling towards beautiful spring–but with just enough chill to make me want to keep a cozy sweater nearby. It’s the season of sprinter–make that spring emerging from winter. A spring and summer staple of mine is typically a cotton-blend cardigan. I always have one in black on hand. This silky one isn’t all black, but, I love the amount it does have. All the knitting is done. Tomorrow, I will need to give it some final finishing touches and decide on buttons to stitch on. What’s your favorite fiber and color in a spring sweater?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

