A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Yarn Crawl LA


a four-day mega event covering twenty-seven Los Angeles county yarn stores. I tell you, after hopping all the stores over four days, I would be crawling for sure!

The incentive? Having another blissful opportunity to hang out with most fiber-tastic folks, alone, is a good enough reason. But, no. It doesn’t stop there. There will be prizes at each store, ten prized baskets from the Yarn Crawl, and one amazing Grand-Prize basket with product from over thirty different vendors–including amazing products from Cooperative Press. The Grand Prize goes to one of the lucky crawlers who gets to all twenty-seven stores! More event information on its website here, Ravelry here, Facebook here, or Twitter here.

It’s happening when my teen will be on Anaheim Heritage Festival Winds tour with her traveling band.  I wonder if I could tag along for the ride and sneak out for the crawl? How I just wish…guess I will have to settle with my own knitting for the time being. Are you going to the crawl?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Yarn Crawl LA" (2)

  1. Seriously , you ought to crawl over to my mountain hermitage ! Bring your stash, I’ll bring *out* mine, and like Jackson Pollock… we can splatter yarn everywhere ! 🙂

    • I wish!!!! Ironically, when I mentioned to my teen who is leaving for Anaheim next week about the yarn crawl instead of going to Disneyland on her “free” time, she said why don’t you come on the bus as chaperon LOL It was tempting, I tell you. I would crawl over to your mountain any day, sista!

Leave a Reply

