A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Success


Today was a gorgeous day. Like the kind of days when you roll down your car window and deeply inhale.

Mountain air, fresh rain and snow, and a splash of car exhaust…ahhh, nothing like life in the high desert!

Sometimes I feel myself inspired.  Then I’m led to yet another place of awe.

Before I know it, I have spiraled into this world of excitement and hope!

So many time, I have run along that straight line–particularly in the beginning of projects–I’d run into a turn that disrupted my dream of making it to the arrow.

But, I’m realizing the key is to keep going. It’s all about perseverance and never giving up. We all face turns and scribbles, loops and jumbled direction. I must keep my eyes ahead and get through my mistakes and detours.  Do you have a goal or dream in mind?  I encourage you to do the same.  Success is just around the corner.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Success" (4)

  1. Sarah, I keep finding major parallels in your posts, to my own life. You post a rider in the snow, and before I read the next line, my mind got caught up to the days not-so-long ago when I yearned and dreamed of becoming the rider I could be. (not so much once was, I was too jock-minded) , but could be. Will be. So yes, my dream is to get back on my bicycle(s) . But I’ve slowed down to a trickle, just hiking with Emma, I can’t seem to pull myself away from my time with her. I know one day she’ll be too old to walk far, and so I don’t want to disrupt that yet. Until I am ready to ride again, I dream of it. Thank you. xx

    • Get on that bike if that thought keeps revisiting, Jen. I am digging out something from the childhood past now…and it’s so amazing that I question “why this long?” I will share that soon 😀 Do you have a bike,now?

  2. Your posts are always so inspirational. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

