A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

All Over the Place


…I have been lately in terms of the knitting and fiber artwork.   Aack!

I do prefer to work in a series and build a large body of work around the same thing…working that way helps me feel grounded and not so, well, all over the place.

But for the past few weeks, I just haven’t been able to help but spin off in all kinds of different directions.  I’m having fun, but I do feel a bit un-grounded and scattered, too.  I guess I will just try to live with the uncomfortable feeling, though, for a little longer.  It must be what I need right now?! Have you experienced such dilemma?  How did you overcome it?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "All Over the Place" (3)

  1. As always, your posts include such colorful photos. Who would think that yarn would have such vibrant colors? Keep on sharing. 🙂

  2. My life is spun off , nearly every day and all day. I have long since felt that to be in control of a moment, is the most I can ask for . I am happy with my small focus’d moments amidst chaotic distraction. 🙂

    • Yes…be in the moment. I just need to recite it over and over again. Today, I feel I need that more than ever. My older teen is leaving for Medford early Thursday morning and I feel very stressed (as is she) that I don’t have everything check off the list before she leaves. What eats me inside most is that I am working away on the same project and not quite sure if it will “work out”…even with my right-hand cramping up :0(

Leave a Reply

