A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


…to the blessings all around you. Then, it will really be a good day. Thanks to my friend Kristin for sharing the link.

It is difficult to take everyday as the first and last one because routine keeps things appearing the same making me overlook the beauty in people, relationships, places, skylines, flowers, and more importantly the beauty of LIFE. Thanks, Louie Schwartzberg, for showing me LIFE‘s soul again. It brought tears to my eyes and humbled me today.

Even though my eyes never gained clarity since waking up this morning, at least I am smelling, hearing, tasting, feeling…and living!

Life is good…if I can surround myself with my family, wholesome food, yarn, fiber…and knitting.

Little Tulips is another quickie–fits a 1.5 to 2-year-old done in a day–test-knitted for my friend Ewelina Murach, who resides in London, United Kingdom.

The tee starts out with a sideways yoke, worked together with an I-cord neckband.  After the tulip yoke is completed, stitches along its lower edge are picked up for the body and sleeves.  Short rows are used to raise the back of the neck to make it anatomically-correct.   By working the body and sleeves top-down, it makes this adorable top easy to modify for desired length.   The pattern comes with two sleeve-options:  long and short.  The lower edge and sleeves are finished up with a pleasing I-cord bind off.  Totally seamless.  When it’s done, the top is literally ready to wear.

This downloadable pattern will be available on Ravelry sometime before March is over, hopefully in a week or two, most.  I love this design and hope you do too.  Do you  smell Spring in the air?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Let the Gratefulness Overflow" (3)

  1. Julianna said:

    thank you so much for sharing this…….if we would watch this each morning our days would be the best days of our lives….
    thank you Lord.

    • Isn’t that just amazing, Julianna! I was in tears literally and the little girl’s wise beyond her years. Or is it just that she expressed what we all feel?

  2. […] with one or two…like starting a project without a specific plan and yardage? After finishing Little Tulip, I wanted to make one for me with modifications. I know this has been said before, but, what an […]

Leave a Reply

