A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Getting On with Life


and simply pursuing living a good life.  Drama is exhausting. I take my days one day at a time and make sure there is some de-stress activity planned in.  De-stress activities for me includes: prana-yama (breathing yoga,) walking, hiking, taking photographs, knitting, spinning, dyeing, cuddling a child, chasing a bunny in a neighbor’s yard and tickling his butt, cooking, baking…or a hot cup of chai on the porch looking out at the trees and listening to the nestlings.

I keep saying I’ll get up-to-speed with my design work and then I get distracted with life.

So maybe we’ll just say I’m a day behind?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Getting On with Life" (5)

  1. I totally agree – why do some people constantly invite stress into their lives with no way of releasing it? I do hope you know the kids you’re cuddling by the way!! 😉

    • LOL. At times, not sure I do! Funny you say that Stu. I was just mentioning it’s illegal to hug in WI and how a teen was sent to detention after hugging a friend in need at school. We have a pending bill here in OR for “NO TOUCH” law. I am definitely in trouble if it passes here LOL I’ll hug any kid who needs one!

      • Good for you! 🙂 Giving someone a hug just for the hell of it is actually the 2nd out of 365 daily guides in my new book: How To Change Your Life One day At A Time, so we are of the same mind. Take care. Stu 🙂

      • I tried to check out your blog when you “like” one of my previous posts but it directed me to an inactive one. Am so glad you have updated to your current blog, Stu. Thank you for the affirmation that I am not alone in my sentiment. Congratulation on your book. I’ll be spending more time over your blog for inspiration and motivation 😀

      • Thank you for the kind words. You’ll find about 100 excerpts from my book on my blog, it’ll give you a good feel for what I’m trying to achieve with it. Keep an eye out for when it launches (in the next few weeks). 🙂

Leave a Reply

