A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Coming together


for the Music Enthusiast.

I have been nipping at my heels, creating, doing something about my work, logo, pattern template, graphic design…

That’s one of the great things about designing. I am making an effort to MAKE a picture

not just take one.

This picture is something completely different for me.

Sometimes a picture comes together just how I see it in my head. Other times, it’s all about trial and error. The key is to take ideas and run with them.  I am learning to not be afraid of sharing photographs that are different, out of my comfort zone. Keep on moving forward, upward…where I may reach other fabulous, creative minds.

Dueling piano is number two in the musical instrument series designed by my friend Anne Pickering of Owl & Otter Designs.  These socks are knitted toe-up, in round, two-at-a-time.   Keyboard was stranded, intarsia knitting in flat.  Lace-less option is provided if ribbon-lace isn’t appealing to you.   Both socks can be made yin-yang as Anne had done instead of an identical pair.

The original wasn’t quite a full octave.  It wasn’t difficult to add few more keys, however.  I like mine lengthened to calf long–but wish I’d have continued to a pair of stockings.  Yet, I am very pleased with the modified outcome.  The pattern was easy to memorize and creates beautiful texture.

My test sample was finished back in November.  Only today, did I finally get around to compose some modeled shots.  Pattern is now available at Craftser or Ravelry.  Next up will be a clarinet.  Can’t wait!!!!

What’s on your needles?  Or creative plate?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Coming together" (2)

  1. GREAT PICTURES! And I KNOW what you mean with TAKING and MAKING pictures…

  2. I love your photography play! Good exploration, learning, keeping the flow up. We have to experiment to find direction, I think… we get nowhere standing still.

Leave a Reply

