A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Could it actually be that easy? After making scarves, hats, and sweater swatches,

could a simple pair of fingerless mitts be just too, too simple?

I noticed while walking trails in this mild, cool blustery winter days, instead of tugging my shirt sleeves over my hands or stuffed them in my pockets, most days I get out my winter delights–just a job for these toasty mitts.

At home, I would scrounge through my knitting stash and find some of my favorite wooly heavier yarn. I love wooly yarn and am definitely happy that most wooly yarn likes me.

If I lose them, I just whip another pair and use them on most outdoor walk. It is absolute cozy!  If my hands felt chilled, these mitts covered them. If I was getting too warm, I pushed the top down so my hands exposed to more air. I found it to be much more practical for me. I wear them while on errands and didn’t have to take them off. I just pushed them down again so that my fingers are free. Gotta love them.

I am just thinking, should winter ever show up, I may use them over some dressy, leather gloves. The creative ideas are limitless!

The warmth, the ease and the feeling we all get when we create something. Even the simplest can be, oh, so rewarding.

What is your simple joy?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Could it Actually be That Easy?" (1)

  1. What a thoughtful and rich ode on mittens! I agree full-heartedly, dear Sarah!

Leave a Reply

