A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Slacking


I was, today. Not that I was watching the Superbowl.  Nothing super swell.  Just catching up on some reading…for the most part, relaxing.

Can you believe it’s February already?  The nights and mornings are getting lighter.  Signs of spring are popping up all over and I’ve seen first new calves out in the fields around me…hmmmm…I haven’t really have my winter yet.

What do you think of this bag?

Does it scream designer to you?  Can you crochet one?  I am definitely up for a re-engineering challenge…if it means I keep three smacking grand in my pocket! I know…it’s a Dolce & Gabanna, the ultimate Italian luxury, not just my grandma’s crochet project.  But, still…would you spend this insane sort of money for a name brand?  I had…a $1,200 pair of  Salvatore Ferragamo, $1,500 YSL and Chanel dresses, more than dozens of suits and dresses by Donna Karan, Christian Dior, Kay Unger, Ellen Tracy, BCBG…Gucci and Louis Vuitton bags...jewelries from Tiffany, Harry Winston, Chanel, Christian Dior, Jane Taylor…those were the days before retiring from a 6-figure corporate paycheck.  Yet, I still can’t imagine spending three-grand for a crochet purse!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Slacking" (2)

  1. Sarah, thank you for sharing the picture of this bag! I would not have guessed it was a designer one 🙂 Makes me think 🙂
    Anyway, I am so glad you took a break with reading and relax! I have been watching your fantastic work that you shared here – and I was impressed. I mean -how do you manage that amount of this incredible knitting, great posts and sharing within those 24 hours that everybody has 🙂
    I also had a break from crafting yesterday – the heating system at our home broke down (while being -14 degrees C) outside. So I was hibernating on the sofa, with 2 pairs of woolen socks, wrist warmers, two jackets and under the thick blanket with huge thermos of steaming tea next me. I think it was good to have such a relax 🙂 However, I definitely prefer your type of relax 🙂

    • I didn’t either when I first saw it. By gosh, the price tag! I nearly fell on the floor.

      Thank you for your sweetness, Laura. As much as I wanted to get back to my design work, “rest” was calling out and I’m so glad I did take a break as I started to feel lagging in the work. I attribute the productivity to my use of knitting/spinning as therapy to stress relief. It beats visiting a doctor and every day isn’t an option LOL My husband get a big crack-up whenever I do “not” have needle and yarn in my hand like over the weekend. He was bummed he didn’t have the camera to capture the one-in-a-lifetime moment.

      Ooooh, I do hope you recover the heat today. We keep our temp in the low 60s so my wool keeps me company and toasty most of the time. Yesterday was an odd day…we got our inversion layer and woke up to frosty morning. It’s going to be a couple of cold days. Stay warm and look forward to peeking into your “window.” 😀

Leave a Reply

