A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Hello 2012


year of the Blue Dragon! What will you have in store for me? I am happy to be present. I grew in strength.  I met some amazing people.  I gained slight weight–nothing to do with holiday fests, mind you.  I got less vain, vainer, richer, broke, moody, sometimes depressed, most times happy. God is awesome! He always stands by me and picks me up even when I feel I do not deserve it. I should celebrate the season and love Him and everybody harder. Forgive! Be generous of heart! Accept people for who they are!

I am excited about the new year…even though I came down with a bad cold on Friday!  I am proud of my accomplishments and owning up my shortcomings! I owe it all to God. I shall accomplish more this year!  As my dear friend Jenn said You have been sprinkled with Peace, Love, & Happiness! Now go forth and sprinkle other people too!★  I will try my hardest to do just that.  Can I count on you to keep me in check? 😀

So another new year–in Handstitch play land–has begun.  The kick-off was far from being on a healthy, nature-filled note.  There was no hike.  I did go around the block.  It’ll have to do until I’m over the full-blown cold.  I did my best to enjoy my day and to make things a wee bit more entertaining…to cast on–second time–and finished this simple yet elegant cowl, my first in the new year.

Hopeful the weather will hold for some modeled shots tomorrow.

Next on the needle, half knitted already, is one of two fabulous shop sample work I received from Knit Purl before the holiday.  It’s due back to the shop by the 15th.  At this rate, I shouldn’t have any problem meeting the deadline.

Wait ’til I show you what the second sample is…and the yarn.  WOW…that’s all I have to say for now.  Tell me, how was your day?  What’s your first craft in the new year? Happy Holidays, everyone…stay happy and thankful!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

