A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Reflection


is continual, not singular. Year’s end is neither an end nor a beginning, but, a going on, with all the wisdom that experience may instill in me. If you read my posts regularly, you’ll see it is something I try to do all the time–not just at year end, but, year round.

Nonetheless, it is a great time to set an exciting action list. Use the knowledge from today’s reflective moment of the past year to get me focused, enthusiastic and empowered for an even more successful year ahead.

2011 has been amazing and as Kylie Minogue once said–or sang“If I had to do it again, I wouldn’t change a single thing.”

One thing I am certain about in the coming year is that I can be certain about what is ahead. This is a great blessing ‘cuz I do not need to know. To know what is ahead and the details of what will happen would be too great a burden to carry and too great a responsibility to bear.

Being my best is bulldust. Contrary to common belief, I cannot possibly be my best ‘cuz I have no idea–no rhyme or reason to know–what my best is. On this thought, as it’s as obvious an inhaling and exhaling, I aim to just be better today than I were yesterday and be better tomorrow than I am today. That, my friends, is an achievement. Wanna join me in this quest?

Thank you my trusted friends who expand and challenge my thinking all through 2011..

I am so grateful for the help I have received from so many really amazing people..

I am inspired and rejuvenated by the great work my friends and children have demonstrated, learning from them as they teach me to share my knowledge.

My deepest gratitude to you all. I shall see you in the new year 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

