A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Two Days…


’til Christmas.  I am bearing down on a foamed runway, closing my eyes, dreaming of a white Christmas and hoping for the best.

Sometimes I look at life and think about how I’m blessed. Perhaps, it’s the holiday. Or, it’s the personal baggage going on.   In my case, it’s certain events taken place that make me think Wow, I am blessed.  Really.  Unlike a friend in a coma for past two weeks and granduncle’s passing, I am alive…not well, yet, alive.  The beauty?  Through tough moments and the clock flying away, God sends me hilarious flashes that keep me sane and loving tender twinklings that remind me why it is that I am able to do it all over…despite being exhausted with a throbbing migraine.  Each time I see my healthy & growing children, I am reminded my blessings

that grants me the strength I need to face the world once more.  Life is a series of obstacles.  I can’t conquer them all at once…so I relax, and focus on what matters while the impossibles become possible.  I take a step back to appreciate that I have a loving and supportive husband, as well as family and friends in my life

and HOPE that one day there will be a good night of sleep.  It may not be around the corner, but, it’s out there…somewhere…making its way to me.  Heck…Santa may just bring it to me down the chimney 😀

Are you still rushing around tending to last minute Christmas items…chasing down all the little stuff?  Ribbons, tape, paper, cards, candles, candy, nuts, and on and on and on.  Collecting all these stuff seems to take forever, doesn’t it?  Yet, they do make all the difference in the world–transforming the ordinary into something…special.  You’ll see…in just two more days!

Leaving you all a little cheer:

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

