A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Five Days…


with family and friends,

cooking,

baking,

and crafts.

No elevator pitch.

No shop talk.

Just sheer social enjoyment. A little wholesome goodness to make my holiday season all the merrier.

A night with a few close friends is like a mini-vacation. We bare our souls. We rant. We rave. We laugh ’til we cry. We giggle.

I just can’t help thinking how perfectly it describes what girlfriends are all about. Okay, I know at my age, I can hardly call myself girlnot by any stretch of imagination. Yet, girlfriend tonic describes it so perfectly, never mind what my age!

It’s amazing how revived and refreshed I feel when I get together with friends, in a warm home filled with delectable fragrant aromas, laughter, and delight. It makes me feel young again. Maybe that’s the secret of girlfriend tonic. It’s just what the doctor ordered.

Connection is what the holidays are all about.  When I am pouring from a pitcher, nothing else can get in. Be that pitcher. Fill it with love, acceptance and gratitude…that is what I will pour. FILL THEM UP.

How often do you get together with your close peeps? What do you rave about this holiday season?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Five Days…" (3)

  1. Thank you for sharing a snapshot of your wonderful night. In Australia Xmas is so chaotic as it is also the end of the school year for us so the focus on enjoying friends gets kind of lost.
    Have a wonderful Xmas
    Jen

  2. Nice pictures of a beautiful evening! I’m so glad for our little tribe!

  3. […] quilting needle and floss are humming again.  Here is a birdie started out at Jenn’s a couple days ago–embroidered and […]

Leave a Reply

