A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

13 Days…


So now, it’s time for me to sit down and really take the time to figure out what to get each of our children for Christmas.  I’m going to have to concentrate, to shop, and to make.  I’m going to have to come up with my best mom magic to do this.  But, I think I’m up to it.

I’m itching to bead up a cabochon pendant or two for the girls out of this wonderful stash I scored, 25 cents a piece, at the Rummage Sale over the weekend.

How about you? Do you have something for everyone on your gift list?

My second pair of Tipless Oak Glove–Sea Breeze–came out, nearly perfect

Some leftover purple dye from the first pair broke and stained a small area with red.

Lesson? Wash excess dyes off the gloves between each handle.

Regardless, I am happy with the dyeing outcome and will add a little embroidery to camouflage the stain.

Only thing I detoured from the pattern was added more rounds to the cuffs and less stockinette fabric at completion of the motif-rounds.

Like the autumnal pair, I put the gloves in very slowly to see a visible gradient form up the object as there’s less and less dye available.

They say that nobody is perfect. Then they tell you practice makes perfect. I wish they’d make up their minds.–Winston Churchill. As far as I’m concerned, a beautiful thing is never perfect…and I’m sticking to it 😀    And how our early winter snow has found its way back….?!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "13 Days…" (4)

  1. Sarah,
    The color of your newest gloves is simply incredible! Seeing your dye work makes me really inspired to do play more with it 🙂 Thank you 🙂

  2. LOVE these gloves! You’ve been crazy-busy — I cannot keep up!

Leave a Reply

