A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

No Time to Play


Not much today.   I had to pull holiday stuff out, load up the van, and set up the booth

at “A BIG Deal for 4-H” Holiday Rummage Sale tomorrow and Sunday at the Deschutes County Fair & Expo in Redmond, OR.

To fuel your creativity today, may I steer you to my favorite, local community hang-out Dudley’s Bookshop Cafe?

It deliberately has a lot of chairs and some comfy couches to encourage patronage to tame the length of their visits.

What fuels your creativity?

For me, it’s music, movies, emotions, and food. I love all kinds of music and am open to listening to anything new. Movies are great to watch while making crafts ‘cuz there are loads of images in a film and sometimes that may spark some cool ideas. Emotions, for sure. Whether a fantasy is on the brain or that I got good or bad news about life, emotion definitely plays a part in my fiber play.  Food…must I elaborate?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "No Time to Play" (1)

  1. […] oak, Oak Gloves, Rummage Sale, seamless Boy…was I in for a big surprise setting up last night for the rummage […]

Leave a Reply

