A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

A New Chapter


Last week was full of ups and downs…feelings and memories flew deep in my mind.

Today, I count my blessings, letting go of the past.

I am thankful of the days my head still spins when you look into my eyes. Those feelings are stronger than ever. You’re the one I wanna hold onto forever.

Nothing is better than this…holding you close, feeling your skin, kissing you again…like our second first kiss.

It’s a start of a new chapter. I’m gonna make it last. Flapping through those empty pages between chapters gives me that brief moment of pause. I’m gonna savor the green field that is that blank page…just ‘cuz you’re home, filling those unprinted pages again.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "A New Chapter" (2)

  1. I am inspired by your freshness in love. Thank you ! (I hope everything is alright?)

    • Oh, I am fine, Jen. Thanks for reading between lines. It’s just the time of the year and without hubby here for a week in December–busiest time of the year–I get stressed out easier than ever. At times, I don’t think I tell my honey enough how much I love and appreciate him. It’s so easy to gravitate towards the negative energies, pick at them, and be critical of them…until my man is away. I so need that constant reminder. My blog really helps me get those feelings out…work in progress 😀

Leave a Reply

