A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

I Love


… sleeping in today. It was terrific.

I love … sunny brisk day with robins chattering in the background.

I love … walking downtown.

I love … bright floats to punctuate a winter’s day.

I love … cinnamon baked

and quiches at home (made by my dear friend)

before and after a delightful small-town parade.

I love … curling up into my reading couch with a good book.

I love … fires and candles on dark winter nights.

I love … wool spinning in my hands.

I love … that my 10-year-old talks to me so much about his terrific day of life.

I love … homemade food & bread.

I love … quiet woods in winter.

I love … the secret animal war my dogs have with uninvited critters in the backyard.

I love … that I can teach an old pet new tricks.

I love … hot apple cider. Chai. Eggnog. A secret. And an irreverent laugh.

I love … that I could go on and on with this post.

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox

What a beautiful day here in Bend!! It’s going to be a grand holiday season.

Hope your day’s full of family, friends, good health, great food, and FIBER!!!:D

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "I Love" (2)

  1. You have a way of making your town seem like the greatest. OMG….you are just the most adorable girl living in the most adorable town, with the most adorable famiily. πŸ™‚ xx (and yes, I watched your slideshow, what an awesome parade !)

    • THANK YOU. THANK YOU. It’s so nice to know that there are people who are interested in my life πŸ˜€ And I do live in a fabulous town with a fantastic family (mind you I do have my ups and downs, tears and laughter…just like every other family you know :D) You should come for a visit and stay for a while. Just give me a shout out…my humbly, tiny home is open to you, Jen.

Leave a Reply

