A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

I Am Such a Wuss


50ºF has become totally sweatshirt-weather for me!

Any time it gets below 65ºF inside, I’m wearing long-sleeved tops, long pants, and felted slippers.

Are you ready for winter?

It’s amazing that there are only 32 days left until 2012.

Last day of November typically means the end of the seemingly darkest month of the year…plain dullness, depressing pre-holiday time.  Not so fast…today

Not the typical purgatory of months, relegated to nothingness but required into order to pass into next season with cold winter awaiting.

Day at the park will be a soon-to-be-distant past.

Soon…more twinkles of snowfall and sparkles in the sky. And I will soon get back into the swings of things, I hope.

I wish it were so easy to assess my knitting performance these days.

On the one hand, I have been swatching and sketching and even–gasp–submitting design ideas. On the other hand, I haven’t really been knitting. After a full day (and then some) trucking the kids around, attending to chores and errands, my brain is absolutely fried. I can’t think about what’s for dinner, let alone what to knit.  I’ve been a bad girl. In my defense, I’m still recovering from last week’s illness 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "I Am Such a Wuss" (2)

  1. Congrats on your budding designer side of life. Everything you knit inspires me to knit more. I still LOVE the purple swirl you knitted and was able to feel one in Mendocino Thanksgiving week at the LYS there.

    • Thank you, Tammy. I’m so glad you find inspiration/motivation through my daily journey 😀 I have been itching to knit up my dream swirl in my handspun. Soon…in the new year for sure. Maybe you’d like to do a KAL? Hint, hint 😀

Leave a Reply

