A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Hoot and Oswald


the night owl,

a new addition to the family and clearly a thinker.

I believe he is thinking now. He gets his best thoughts, however, sat in a tree with friends.

Much happier armed with wings than not.

Squashy and soft…

yearning to be felted down to size.

This little guy was a fast toy to make, completely from stashed yarns.

What are your favorite lickety-split knits?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Hoot and Oswald" (3)

  1. I love Oswald. I Just wanted to say hi and confess that I have been enjoying your blog for a few weeks . I somehow when clicking on follow managed to get you blog in an email each day,. I am in Tasmania so it is always there in the morning when I check my mail and I am so enjoying the little peek into your world and your work.
    I am a textile artist/farmer and live on a farm. I spin,knit,felt dye. My greatest loves are knitting and dyeing.
    My blog is Curly Sheep but I am not good at it yet and need to put in more effort.
    Cheers Jen

    • Thank you so much for the shout out, Jen. This is the part I love most about my journaling…meeting other like-minds near and far. i would love to visit you but can’t seem to find you. Would you post your blog address? Are you on Ravelry? I love owls and have made many owl pieces in my knitting repertoire. This month’s definitely the month to get that going again šŸ˜€ i’m happy that you like Oswald. He is very sweet indeed. His brother is in incubator šŸ˜€

  2. He is delightful!

Leave a Reply

