A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Who Went Shopping Today?


Not me. I slept in! Black Friday, a relatively new term (last several years) in U.S. consumerism. It is supposed to be the busiest shopping day of the year. Now that I’m older and wiser and don’t have as many gifts to buy, I avoided shopping today more than any other day of the year! I have seen too many rude and inconsiderate people out there and did’t want to start my day off with this. A frenzy of shoppers. While getting ready for my own frenzy on Saturday, I wonder how many of my friends were out amongst the cash mobs this morning.

OK, please tell me that you weren’t the women using pepper spray or tazers at the store very early this morning in a fight to get the big screen TV or the latest and greatest toy for the kiddos…tell me…Are you one of the brave? What deals did you find that you can share?


Courtesy of Michael B @McKenzie Books

Did anybody watch the Macys Thanksgivng day parade? I want the skull scarf pattern the girl in the green coat wearing–she comes in about 30 second into the American Idiot performance below! I have looked at all the skull patterns tonight but cant find one similar. Any suggestions? ♥ ♥ ♥ ♦ ♦ • • § § § § ♫ ♫ ☼

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

