A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Giving THANKS


Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday because it’s just really more of a time to reflect on the blessings in my life and about being thankful for those we have in our life. What are you thankful for today?

I have many things in my life to be thankful for and some of those were the result of blessings in disguise. This year I was okay with being home alone and not sharing because I was tired from all the hussle and bussle I’ve done…and a wisdom-tooth ache that kept me awake through the night.

It is nice just to do what I wanted and needed to do–REST, STOP, and REJUVENATE–yet I still know it is Thanksgiving and everyone is celebrating. I just play the cards I am dealt in life and learn to accept them with a smile! 🙂

I’m grateful to be home chilling and got one bit of knitting going, between snacking, cooking, watching Hallmark movies and Sherlock Holmes. It’s a good day…slipping Black Friday altogether. Today, I give thanks for my family, friends–close or afar–everyone’s health, home, and to all our service men & women who work to keep our country safe & strong.

Hope your day’s full of family, friends, good health, football, great food, and FIBER!!!:D

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

