A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

The Fiercest Storm


will pass.  All will return to normal once again…soon.  I will remain calm and still in all conditions, good or bad, regardless if everything around me appears changed, or in turmoil.

At the end of the day, sleep comes with a satisfaction of being at home.

I LOVE sweet potato ANYTHING and made a pudding casserole today. This simple, delish treat is for you, my casein-free crowd. 😀

INGREDIENTS
2 C Sweet Potatoes, grated
1 1/2 C Milk (I use Whole Milk for its richness)
2 C Organic Sugar
3/4 stick Melted Butter
3 Eggs
Pinch of salt

Preheat oven to 275°
1. Mix potatoes with milk.
2. Add rest of the ingredients.
3. Pour into greased baking dish.
Bake for 1 1/2 hours. Let it cool. Serve with whipped cream and/or top with crushed pecans & brown sugar on top, if you have any.

Bon appetit. Here is Silky Luna aka Selena, modeled by my accommodating 36″ life-size barbie.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "The Fiercest Storm" (2)

  1. Happy Holiday to you Sarah. It has been raining steadily here and my husband will need to go work on our road… but I am not going to help this time because I will be otherwise very busy cooking : roast chicken w/ stuffing (not a turkey this year,way too much, just the two of us) – green beans-mashed potatoes-cranberry sauce-gravy-and pumkin pie tradition of my holiday. I will go into the kitchen very soon ~ and take this laptop too, so I can spam all my friends with thankfulness 🙂

    • So, how did the roast turn out, Jen? Working on the road doesn’t sound very fun to me. Neither being in bed with tooth ache…thankfully I’m all better now. I have a friend who is camping out with her husband this week. They did a cook-off to see who cooks the best Turkey. Doesn’t that sound like fun, a great tradition I’d think 😀

Leave a Reply

