A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


and be with my family for Thanksgiving, I would. But, maybe I’d have to send my clone.

I hate being difficult, getting sick. I have to say I eat out less often (more money for yarn) and also am careful about eating, health, and wellness in general. Yet, I am home alone…under the weather. I don’t want to get graphic about my intestines, broken GI tract…or the saga of PMS. I think I’m due for some R&R! Seriously…Not happening here. Not today…45mph high wind blowing…blizzard of rain…power lines and tress down…All I want to do is bundle up inside a hoodie and hibernate by the fire, toss my pain away, and wrap my family in my arms until I feel like I can handle the world again.

Have you ever had so many ideas in your head and started and stopped on a half dozen projects without focusing?? That has been me for the last few days! Nonetheless, I did unravel and re-knit one of the mittens–from start to finish, including text-editing, it was a 7-hour stranding project. This is a wonderful knit perfectly, pairing with Claudia Hand Painted Fingering (124 yards) and Koigu PPPM (117 yards.) I used Size 0 (2.0mm) for the whole pair. The outcome is toasty fabulous. Keep a watch on its written and charted pattern release, available soon. I highly recommend it.

Holiday Knit #2 is checked. Now, I have to put away the knitting needles for a day or two…or at least tuck them under the table…and go flying around the house to get things tidy (see I didn’t say PERFECT!) I hope tomorrow is a good day for everyone…

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "If I Could Jump into the Tardis" (4)

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you Sarah, and your beautiful family. My family is currently camping in stormy rainy Northern California, but we are dry and warm 🙂

    • Glad you’re dry and warm. It must be tranquil to hear the rain drops in the nights. Happy Thanksgiving and many blessings to you and your family, Tammy 😀

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you, and I hope you feel well and rested soon!

    • THANK YOU, K. I am much better today. After a good old fashion saline rinse, the tooth ache is gone and I caught up a little of rest. It’s a great, beautiful day, greeted by the inviting sun ray early this morning 😀 Hope you had a fabulous day.

Leave a Reply

