A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

e·qua·nim·i·ty


ēkwəˈnimitē.  Noun.  Mental calmness.  Composure.  Evenness of Temper.  Especially in a difficult situation.

To work toward equanimity, we let go of attachments and accept ourselves, our situation, and our world.

Saturday morning, I labored mightily, trying to get to my friend Nancy’s for a spin-in social.

It was no easy task…I nearly burnt down the house.  So much for my zen morning…and my perfect blend of spices and just the right amount of chai sweetness.

Airy…now that I have come to think of it. It’s apparent none of the smoke alarms were working!  Time to check on the batteries…Of course, this happens when I am all alone with hubby and kids out of town!  The house still smells like a fire pit.

Snow definitely put me in a much-needed holiday mood.  Are you ready?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "e·qua·nim·i·ty" (1)

  1. […] by handstitch in Inspiration, Knit, knitting, Life Tags: 52in52-2011, AgnesKutas, Beanie, Beret, Caron Country, Claret, Hat, Inspiration, Knit, Life, Photography, Test Knit So is winter. My windows were open–not ‘cuz it’s warm out–rather trying to air out the smoke from Saturday! […]

Leave a Reply

