A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

A Pomegranate a Day


keeps the doctor away and the undertaker at bay, apparently.  It’s my all-time favorite fruit from childhood! I pick out each seed by hand and pop them in the mouth.  Scientists are saying eating a pomegranate a day will help me live longer and slow the ageing process.

Such great complement to a satisfying energy-boost meal. This is last bit of my kale. I will need to see my friend Myria has more left from her garden. And yes, I like my veggies…but, my bacon is my first-love. Must we be afraid of deliciousness?! 😀

Even before attending Saturday’s 4H Leadership Appreciation dinner

and a get-together again with The Andersons in Redmond tonight,

I knew that I wouldn’t meet my lofty finishing goal for the pair of sock that has been on the needles for four days…very close though. Tomorrow, maybe.

Today reflection is about you, a boost, for the mental health.

Hello Friend! I’m thinking of you today, wherever you are, and of the difference you’re making. You may think it’s small or no one really sees. You may even think you ought to do something bigger, better, more spiritual.

Lean in and listen close…The best gift you may offer to the world is you.
And that’s what you are doing…just putting messy, glorious, imperfect, made-new you out there–in your home, family, office, community, and the world.

I’d miss you if you weren’t here. It just wouldn’t be the same. No one could take your place.

So keep it up, my friend. Keep giving, loving, and living right where you are.
It matters more than you know, more than you see. ♥♥♥And you do too.♥♥♥

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

